Configuration File Rollback

cPanel and WHM automatically saves a backup version of the following three files whenever they are changed:

  • httpd.conf
  • named.conf
  • proftpd.conf

You can revert to any of the previously saved versions whenever required. The restored version becomes the latest version, and does not delete other versions.

Steps
  1. To access the Backup Menu, click on Backup, on the main screen of your WebHost Manager interface.
  2. Click on Configuration File Rollback.
  3. Click on one of the following buttons:
    • [path]/httpd.conf button
    • path]/named.conf
    • [path]/proftpd.conf
  1. Click on the < button to review previous versions. As you change files, the Date field will update and the display area will update with the contents of the different file.
  2. Click on Restore to roll back to the displayed version of the file

  • Email, SSL
  • 0 Users Found This Useful
Was this answer helpful?

Related Articles

Add A DNS Zone

A DNS zone is a part of your domain name but it may contain different DNS information. For...

Add A New IP Address

WebHost Manager enables you to add a new IP address at any time, along with the address's...

Add An A Entry For Your Hostname

An A entry is an Address entry, and can be entered at any time for your hostnames. Do...

Add Packages

Packages allow you to create accounts with a preset amount of disk space, bandwidth, e-mail...

Add Reseller Accounts

A reseller account will have the ability to create other accounts on your server. Accounts...