Terminate an Account

WebHost Manager enables you to quickly delete an account and all files associated with that account. However, you can always just suspend an account if you wish for it to be inactive but not removed.

Steps
  1. To access the Account Functions Menu, click on Account Functions, on the main screen of your WebHost Manager interface.
  2. Click on Terminate an Account.
  3. Click on the domain name of the account you wish to delete.
  4. If you wish to keep the DNS Zone for this account, click on the box next to Keep DNS Zone.
  5. Click on Terminate to delete the account.

Troubleshooting

You can delete all the accounts that a user owns by clicking on their user name rather than the domain name of the account you wish to delete

  • Email, SSL
  • 0 Users Found This Useful
Was this answer helpful?

Related Articles

Add A DNS Zone

A DNS zone is a part of your domain name but it may contain different DNS information. For...

Add A New IP Address

WebHost Manager enables you to add a new IP address at any time, along with the address's...

Add An A Entry For Your Hostname

An A entry is an Address entry, and can be entered at any time for your hostnames. Do...

Add Packages

Packages allow you to create accounts with a preset amount of disk space, bandwidth, e-mail...

Add Reseller Accounts

A reseller account will have the ability to create other accounts on your server. Accounts...